Summer is here at last ! Or at least our Summer Fell Race Series is set to kick off on Sunday with the Fox and Hounds Chase. The registration/start/finish is at the Fox and Hounds in Ainthorpe near Castleton up on the North Yorkshire Moors near Whitby. (grid ref 704078). The race is 9 miles long with about 1500 feet of ascent and is very much a moorland race with lots of single track and heather. The fun starts at 10.30 am. The full summer series is as follows:

Sun 5th May Fox and Hounds 9mile/1500feet ascent
Wed 15th May Carlton Challenge 5 mile/1000 feet ascent
Sun 26th May Levisham Limping 7 miles/ 1000 feet ascent
Wed 5th Jun Ossy Oiks 5 miles/ 1500 feet ascent
Wed 19th Jun Whorlton Run 6 miles/ 1300 feet ascent
Sat 29 June Maybeck 3 Crosses 6 miles/ 1000 feet ascent
Sun 7th Jul Carlton Midsummer Meander 6 miles/ 1300 feet ascent
Wed 17th July Cock Howe and Beyond 7 miles/ 1300 feet ascent
Wed 31st Jul Gribdale Gallop 7 miles/ 1700 feet ascent
Wed 14th Aug Guisborough Grunt 6 miles/ 1300 feet ascent
Wed 28th Aug Inclined to Madness 6 miles 1000 feet ascent
Wed 11th Sept Roseberry Topping 1.5 miles/ 650 feet ascent

All mid week races start at 7.15pm and all weekend races at 10.30am.

This entry was posted in North East Running Race Results & News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.